

Graduate Faculty Mentors of the Year Award Winners

2023

Jessica Fish, Family Science
Sharon Fries-Britt, Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
Bridget Kelly, Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
Susan Moeller, Journalism
Robyn Muncy, History
Neil Sehgal, Health Policy and Management
Marie Thoma, Family Science
Carly Woods, Communication

2022

Anna Alberini, Agricultural Resource Economics
Perla Guerrero, American Studies
Siv Lie, Music
Brooke Liu, Communication
Candace Moore, Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education
Maria Polinsky, Linguistics
Sushant Ranadive, Kinesiology
Karin Rosemblatt, History
Cixin Wang, Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education
David Weintrop, Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership
Delores Ziegler, Music

2021

David Andrews, Kinesiology

Melissa Blanco Borelli, Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies
Karen Carleton, Biology

Naomi Feldman, Linguistics

Claudia Galindo, Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership

Amanda Lazar, Information Studies

Kevin McIver, Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics

Nancy Mirabal, American Studies

Elizabeth Redcay, Psychology

Sergii Skakun, Geographical Sciences

2020

Elizabeth Aparicio, Behavioral and Community Health



Andrew Brantlinger, Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership
Peter Carruthers, Philosophy
John Dickerson, Computer Science
Michelle Espino, Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education
Shannon Jette, Kinesiology
Paul Paukstelis, Biochemistry
Martin Rabenhorst, Environmental Science and Technology
Anita Atwell Seate, Communication
Sivakumar Viswanathan, Decisions, Operations, and Information Technology

Graduate Faculty Mentors of the Year Award Winners

2019

Trevor Parry-Giles, Communication

Antony Jose, Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics

Geetha Ramani, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology

Amy Lewin, Family Science

2018

Steven Jay, Bioengineering
Amna Kirmani Khawaja, Marketing
Erik Lichtenberg, Agricultural and Resource Economics
Karen O'Brien, Psychology
Ashwini Tambe, Women's Studies

2017

Christopher Jewell, Bioengineering
Ellen Lau, Linguistics
Shawn Parry Giles, Communication
Laura Stapleton, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology

2016

Faedra Carpenter, Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies
Sangeetha Madhavan, African American Studies
Edmond Shenassa, Maternal and Child Health
Allan Wigfield, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology



John Fisher, Bioengineering
Mohammad Hajiaghayi, Computer Science
Jeffrey Harring, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology
Linda Valli, Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership

Graduate Faculty Mentors of the Year Award Winners

2014

Ricardo Araneda, Biology
Augusta Lynn Bolles, Women's Studies
Jonathan Dinman, Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
Jessica Enoch, English
Jason Rudy, English

2013

Rajshree Agarwal, Business and Management Laura Demaria, Spanish and Portuguese Ben Shneiderman, Computer Science Psyche Williams-Forson, American Studies

2012

Andrew Elby, Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership
Elke Frederiksen, School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
James Hagberg, Kinesiology
KerryAnn O'Meara, Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education

2011

Gregory Hancock, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology
Melanie Killen, Human Development and Quantitative Methodology
Megan Peercy, Curriculum and Instruction
Colin Phillips, Linguistics